Museum of the Dog
 

spacer

News & Events

GUEST DOG OF THE WEEK
March thru early December
Saturdays 10:30 am to 1:30 pm and Sundays 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Museum guests may visit with the Guest Dogs and speak with their owners.  This program provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about specific breeds.  Many thanks to Three Dog Bakery St. Louis (Town & Country) for providing delectable treats for Guest Dogs at the Dog M
useum.



The Guest Dog of the Week program for 2016.  If you would like to participate with your dog, or dog club, please contact Jan J. Trudt jtrudtdogmuseum@aol.com or Diane Saltzman dixianadog@aol.com.

2016 Schedule:
Saturday, March 5 Pug
Saturday, March 12 Australian Shepherd
Saturday, April 2 Kerry Blue Terrier
Sunday, April 3 Rottweiler
Saturday, April 9 Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen
Sunday, April 10 Havanese
Saturday, April 16 Chow Chow
Saturday, April 23 Bouvier des Flandres
Saturday, April 30 Old English Sheepdog
Sunday, May 15 English Bulldog
Saturday, May 28 Shetland Sheepdog
Sunday, May 29 Working Dog Day!
Saturday, June 11 Pyrenean Shepherd
Sunday, June 26 Teachers Pet Drill Team, performance time: 1:30pm & 2:30pm
Sunday, July 10 Service Dogs & Therapy Dogs
Saturday, July 16 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, July 16 French Bulldog
Sunday, August 7 Schnauzer Day!
Sunday, August 14 Samoyed
Sunday, August 21 Boston Terrier
Sunday, August 21 Dandie Dinmont Terrier
Sunday, August 28 Vizsla
Sunday, August 28 Gateway Sporting Dog Association
Saturday, September 17 Havanese
Sunday, September 18 Mixed Breed Dog Club of St. Louis

__________________________________________________

















^top

 

 

 



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player