Museum of the Dog
 

spacer

News & Events

GUEST DOG OF THE WEEK
March thru early December
Saturdays 10:30 am to 1:30 pm and Sundays 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Museum guests may visit with the Guest Dogs and speak with their owners.  This program provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about specific breeds.  Many thanks to
Three Dog Bakery St. Louis (Town & Country) for providing delectable treats for Guest Dogs at the Dog Museum.





The Guest Dog of the Week program will resume in March, 2014.  If you would like to participate with your dog, or dog club, please contact Jan J. Trudt jtrudtdogmuseum@aol.com or Diane Saltzman dixianadog@aol.com.

2014 Schedule:
Saturday, March 1 Labrador Retriever
Sunday, March 9 Catahoula
Saturday, March 15 Eurasier
Saturday, March 22 Akita
Sunday, March 23 Chihuahua
Saturday, March 29 Pug
Saturday, April 5 Miniature Bull Terrier
Saturday, April 12 Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen
Saturday, April 19 Kerry Blue Terrier
Saturday, April 26 Kooikerhondje and Icelandic Sheepdog
Sunday, April 27 Golden Retriever
Sunday, May 4 Airedale Terrier
Saturday, May 10 Australian Shepherd

Saturday, May 17 Chihuahua and American Bulldog
Sunday, May 18 Golden Retriever
Saturday, May 24 Shetland Sheepdog
Saturday, May 31 Doberman Pinscher
Sunday, June 1 Boxer
Saturday, June 7 Toy Poodle
Sunday, June 8 Dandie Dinmont Terrier
Saturday, June 14 Basset Hound
Saturday, June 21 Mastiff
Saturday, June 28 French Bulldog
Sunday, June 29 Alaskan Malamute
Saturday, July 5 Dachshund
Saturday, July 12 Water Dog
Saturday, July 19 Boxer
Saturday, July 26 Standard Poodle
Sunday, July 27 Standard Poodle
Sunday, July 27 Pekingese
Saturday, August 2 Golden Retriever
Sunday, August 3 Airedale Terrier
Saturday, August 9 Chow Chow
Sunday, August 10 Samoyed
Saturday, August 16 German Shepherd Dog
Sunday, August 17 Gateway Sporting Dog Association
Saturday, August 23 Smooth Coated Standard Dachshund
Sunday, August 24 Smooth Coated Standard Dachshund
Sunday, August 24 Vizsla
Sunday, September 7 Schnauzer Day!
Sunday, September 21 Mix Breed Dog
Saturday, October 4 English Bulldog
Sunday, October 5 Dalmatian
Saturday, October 11 Three Rivers Kennel Club
Sunday, October 19 Pug Party!
Sunday, November 2 Pomeranian
Sunday, November 9 Afghan Hound










Check out The AKC Museum of the Dog video below that aired on Nine PBS, Sunday, January 6, (2013) on Nine's Sunday Arts program and on Living St. Louis later that January!!

Watch January 6, 2013 on PBS. See more from Sunday Arts.
 

 


Watch Museum of the Dog on PBS. See more from Living St. Louis.

^top

 

 

 



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player