Museum of the Dog
 

spacer

News & Events

2015 WINTER LECTURE SERIES
RSVP appreciated for any or all of the lectures:
314 821-3647


Sunday, January 18th at 1:30 p.m.
“A History of the Jarville Estate from 1800 to 2015”

Esley Hamilton, Preservation Historian for St. Louis County Parks & Recreation, has worked tirelessly to preserve St. Louis County's historic architecture for more than three decades. His Jarville House lecture will begin from its first settlement to present day.
 
Sunday, February 1st at 1:30 p.m.
“Puppies in Porcelain”

Joseph B. Schenberg & wife, Gerry, started collecting dog figurines in the late 1970's. Their collection expanded to pieces from Beswick, Royal Worcester, Hutschenreuther, Rosenthal, among others.  They were instrumental in developing a national collectors club known as The Canine Collectibles Club of America.
 
Sunday, March 1st at 1:30 p.m.
“Why Women Love Dogs”

Author, speaker, professional dog trainer Sarah Wilson loves both dogs and people. Her life's work is helping both species enjoy each other more. She's appeared on PBS, CBS and ABC and is currently writing her 10th book.


GUEST DOG OF THE WEEK
March thru early December
Saturdays 10:30 am to 1:30 pm and Sundays 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Museum guests may visit with the Guest Dogs and speak with their owners.  This program provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about specific breeds.  Many thanks to Three Dog Bakery St. Louis (Town & Country) for providing delectable treats for Guest Dogs at the Dog M
useum.



The Guest Dog of the Week program for 2015.  If you would like to participate with your dog, or dog club, please contact Jan J. Trudt jtrudtdogmuseum@aol.com or Diane Saltzman dixianadog@aol.com.

2015 Schedule:
Saturday, March 7 Pug
Sunday, March 8 Golden Retriever
Sunday, March 8 Pekingese
Saturday, March 14 Grand Basset Griffon Verdeen
Sunday, March 15 Great Dane
Saturday, March 21 Eurasier
Sunday, March 22 Border Terrier
Saturday, March 28 Collie (Rough & Smooth)
Saturday, April 4 Chow Chow
Saturday, April 11 French Bulldog
Saturday, April 18 Labrador Retriever
Sunday, April 19 Kerry Blue Terrier
Saturday, April 25 Old English Sheepdog
Saturday, May 16 Airedale Terrier
Sunday, May 17 Basset Hound
Saturday, May 23 Shetland Sheepdog
Sunday, June 28 Teachers Pet Drill Team
Saturday, July 11 Scottish Deerhound
Saturday, July 18 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, July 18 French Bulldog
Saturday, July 25 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, July 25 Podengo
Saturday, July 25 Poodle
Saturday, August 8 Airedale Terrier
Sunday, August 9 Samoyed
Saturday, August 15 Kerry Blue Terrier
Sunday, August 16 Mix Breed Dog Club of St. Louis
Saturday, August 22 Pyrenean Shepherd
Sunday, September 20 Afghan Hound
Saturday, October 10 Three Rivers Kennel Club
Sunday, October 18 Pug Party

___________________________________________________









^top

 

 

 



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player