Museum of the Dog
 

spacer

News & Events

GUEST DOG OF THE WEEK
March thru early December
Saturdays 10:30 am to 1:30 pm and Sundays 1:30 to 4:00 pm

Museum guests may visit with the Guest Dogs and speak with their owners.  This program provides an opportunity for the public to learn more about specific breeds.  Many thanks to Three Dog Bakery St. Louis (Town & Country) for providing delectable treats for Guest Dogs at the Dog M
useum.



The Guest Dog of the Week program for 2015.  If you would like to participate with your dog, or dog club, please contact Jan J. Trudt jtrudtdogmuseum@aol.com or Diane Saltzman dixianadog@aol.com.

2015 Schedule:
Saturday, March 7 Pug
Sunday, March 8 Golden Retriever
Sunday, March 8 Pekingese
Saturday, March 14 Grand Basset Griffon Verdeen
Saturday, March 14 Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
Sunday, March 15 Great Dane
Saturday, March 21 Eurasier
Sunday, March 22 Border Terrier
Saturday, March 28 Collie (Rough & Smooth)
Saturday, April 4 Chow Chow
Saturday, April 11 French Bulldog
Sunday, April 12 Havanese
Sunday, April 19 Kerry Blue Terrier
Saturday, April 25 Old English Sheepdog
Sunday, April 26 Australian Shepherd Puppies
Saturday, May 16 Airedale Terrier
Sunday, May 17 Basset Hound
Saturday, May 23 Shetland Sheepdog
Saturday, May 30 Working Dog Day,
                             Akita
                             Alapaha Blue Blood Bulldog
                             Boerboel (South African Mastiff)
                             Cane Corso
                             English Mastiff
                             Giant Schnauzer
                             Great Dane
                             Newfoundland
                             Saint Bernard
                             Siberian Husky
Saturday, June 6 Standard Poodle
Saturday, June 6 Miniature Poodle
Saturday, June 27 Australian Shepherd
Sunday, June 28 Teachers Pet Drill Team
                             Drill Team Performances at:  1:30pm & 2:30pm
Sunday, June 28 St. Charles County 4-H Dog Care Drill Team
                             Drill Team Performance at:  2:00pm
Saturday, July 11 Scottish Deerhound
Sunday, July 12 Dandie Dinmont Terrier
Saturday, July 18 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, July 18 French Bulldog
Sunday, July 19 St. Louis Area Sight Hounds (SLASH),
                             Afghan Hound
                             Basenji
                             Borzoi
                             Cirneco
                             Greyhound
                             Ibizan Hound
                             Irish Wolfhound
                             Italian Greyhound
                             Pharaoh Hound
                             Rhodesian Ridgeback
                             Saluki
                             Scottish Deerhound
                             Silken Windhound
                             Whippet
Saturday, July 25 Italian Greyhound
Saturday, July 25 Podengo
Saturday, July 25 Miniature Poodle
Sunday, July 26 Alaskan Malamute
Sunday, August 2 Schnauzer Day
Saturday, August 8 Airedale Terrier
Sunday, August 9 Samoyed
Saturday, August 15 Kerry Blue Terrier
Saturday, August 15 German Shepherd Dog
Sunday, August 16 Mix Breed Dog Club of St. Louis
Saturday, August 22 Pyrenean Shepherd
Sunday, August 23 Vizsla
Sunday, August 23 Gateway Sporting Dog
Sunday, August 23 Saluki (Smooth & Feathered)
Saturday, August 29 Great Dane
Saturday, September 12 Havanese
Saturday, September 12 Bernese Mountain Dog
Sunday, September 20 Afghan Hound
Sunday, September 27 English Bulldog
Saturday, October 10 Three Rivers Kennel Club
Sunday, October 18 Pug Party

___________________________________________________

2015 Local Artists Saturday and Sunday showcase schedule:
July 11 & 12 Micah Lee Mowbray
July 18 & 19 Lauren Heimbaugh
July 25 & 26 Victoria Szulc
August 1 & 2 Joan Williams
August 22 & 23 Peg McClure
August 29 & 30 Jennifer Allwright









^top

 

 

 



Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player